Illinois House of Representatives: Marriage Equality Votes

Denny Patterson, Senior Editor

Pulled from the 98th General Assembly webpage, the following list contains which members of the House voted yes or no for Illinois marriage equality.

Check out what your representative voted for.

Edward Acevedo (D) – Yes
Jamie Andrade Jr. (D) – Yes
John Anthony (R) – No
Luis Arroyo (D) – Yes
Daniel Beiser (D) – No
Patricia Bellock (R) – No
Maria Berrios (D) – Yes
Mike Bost (R) – No
John Bradley (D) – No
Dan Brady (R) – No
Rich Brauer (R) – No
Adam Brown (R) – No
Daniel Burke (D) – Yes
Kelly Burke (D) – Yes
Jon Cabello (R) – No
Kelly Cassidy (D) – Yes
John Cavaletto (R) – No
Linda LaVia (D) – Yes
Katherine Cloonen (D) – No
Deborah Conroy (D) – Yes
Jerry Costello (D) – No
Fred Crespo (D) – Yes
Tom Cross (R) – Yes
Barbara Currie (D) – Yes
John D’Amico (D) – Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer (R) – No
Monique Davis (D) – No
William Davis (D) – Yes
Anthony DeLuca (D) – Yes
Tom Demmer (R) – No
Scott Drury (D) – Yes
Kenneth Dunkin (D) – Yes
Jim Durkin (R) – No
Marcus Evans Jr. (D) – Yes
Keith Farnham (D) – Yes
Sara Feigenholtz (D) – Yes
Laura Fine (D) – Yes
Mary Flowers (D) – No
La Shawn Ford (D) – Yes
Mike Fortner (R) – Excused
Absence Jack Franks (D) – Yes
Robyn Gabel (D) – Yes
Esther Golar (D) – Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth (D) – Yes
Brad Halbrook (R) – No
Norine Hammond (R) – No
Josh Harms (R) – No
David Harris (R) – No
Greg Harris (D) – Yes
Kay Hatcher (R) – No
Chad Hays (R) – No
Elizabeth Hernandez (D) – Yes
Jay Hoffman (D) – Yes
Frances Hurley (D) – Yes
Jeanne Ives (R) – No
Eddie Jackson (D) – No
Naomi Jakobsson (D) – Yes
Charles Jefferson (D) – No
Thaddeus Jones (D) – Yes
Dwight Kay (R) – No
Stephanie Kifowit (D) – Yes
Renee Kosel (R) – No
Lou Lang (D) – Yes
David Leitch (R) – No
Camille Lilly (D) – Yes
Michael Madigon (D) – YesNatalie
Manley (D) – Yes
Robert Martwick (D) – Yes
Frank Mautino (D) – No
Rita Mayfield (D) – Present
Emily McAsey (D) – Yes
Michael McAuliffe (R) – No
David McSweeney (R) – No
Charles Meier (R) – No
Bill Mitchell (R) – No
Christian Mitchell (D) – Yes
Donald Moffitt (R) – No
Thomas Morrison (R) – No
Martin Moylan (D) – Yes
Michelle Mussman (D) – Yes
Elaine Nerkritz (D) – Yes
JoAnn Osmond (R) – No
Brandon Phelps (D) – No
Sandra Pihos (R) – No
Raymond Poe (R) – No
Robert Pritchard (R) – No
Dennis Reboletti (R) – No
David Reis (R) – No
Al Riley (D) – Yes
Robert Rita (D) – Yes
Wayne Rosenthal (R) – No
Ron Sandack (R) – Yes
Sue Scherer (D) – No
Timothy Schmitz (R) – No
Darlene Senger ( R) – No
Carol Sente (D) – Yes
Elgie Sims Jr. (D) – Yes
Mike Smiddy (D) – Yes
Derrick Smith (D) – Present
Keith Sommer (R) – No
Joe Sosnowski (R) – No
Cynthia Soto (D) – Yes
Brian Stewart (R) – No
Ed Sullivan Jr. (R) – Yes
Silvana Tabares (D) – Yes
Andre Thapedi (D) – Yes
Jil Tracy (R) – No
Michael Tryon (R) – No
Arthur Turner (D) – Yes
Michael Unes (R) – No
Patrick Verschoore (D) – Yes
Lawrence Walsh Jr. (D) – Yes
Emanuel Welch (D) – Yes
Barbara Wheeler (R) – No
Ann Williams (D) – Yes
Kathleen Williams (D) – Yes
Sam Yinling (D) – Yes
Michael Zalewski (D) – Yes